The People

Nehemie Yesashimwe

Academic Operations Associate

Benedicta Selassie Amenyo

Stakeholder and Communications Project Manager

Moreangels Mbizah

Wildlife Conservationist and Ecological Consultant

Ravi Nunkoo

Multi-cultural & influential Environmentalist with Interdisciplinary experience in Nature Conservation

Reinier Terblanche (Dr)

Ecological consultant, Professional Natural Scientist & Habitat specialist with an exceptional combination of botanical and zoological expertise

Elaine (Lan Yin) Hsiao

Interdisciplinary Legal Scholar

Rachel Kiwanuka

Musician, Dancer, Radio producer,Tv Presenter

Elizabeth Gitari

Part-time Faculty

David MacDonald (Prof.)

Professor of Wildlife Conservation and Director of the Wildlife Conservation Research Unit

Rodgers Lubilo

Luangwa Management Services - Freelance Consultant

Mainza Moono

Co-founder & CEO at 400ft Inc

Zoubeir Emambokus

Curriculum Designer | ALU Education

Dawn Zimmerman

Regional Veterinary Manager at Gorilla Doctors

Leela Hazzah (Dr)

Co-founder and Executive Director - Lion Guardians

Fred Nelson

Executive Director at Maliasili

Éliane Ubalijoro (Dr)

Professor of Practice For Public-Private Sector Partnerships Institute for the Study of International Development McGill

Maria Ivanova

Associate Professor of Global Governance, Director Center for Governance and Sustainability

Andre Aquino

Senior Natural Resources Management Specialist, Environment and Natural Resources Global Practice, World Bank

Oluyemisi Oloruntuyi (Dr)

Head of Developing World Fisheries at the Marine Stewardship Council (MSC)

Diane Skinner

Environmental and Wildlife Consultant

Camille Rebelo

Co-Founder & COO of EcoPlanet Bamboo

Helen Gichohi​

Former President of African Wildlife Foundation and past board member of Kenya Wildlife Service

Peter Fearnhead

CEO of African Parks

1 2